Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Our staff

Biloela State High School is led by our Principal, two Deputy Principals and six Heads of Department and a Head of Special Education Services. We also have Year Level Coordinators and a Student Services team comprised of a Guidance Office, School Based Youth Health Nurse, and Chaplain.
Principal - John Adie
Deputy Principal - David Hall
Deputy Principal - Susan Wayner
Heads of Department (HOD) are responsible for the management of their department in helping achieve the aims of the school. The HOD leads a team of teachers in the delivery of the curriculum.
English - Halena Hall
Mathematics - Andreas Foondun
Science - Tania Roach
Humanities - Dean Brewer
Physical Education and The Arts - Kath Zischke
Technology - Gavin Hams
Literacy & Numeracy - Rob Singleton
Special Education - Jasmine Brix/Claire Larsen
Year Level Coordinators address the welfare needs of students in a specific year level while encouraging their participation in all aspects of school life. Areas of concern for year Coordinators are uniform, attendance, behaviour in areas outside the classroom and pastoral care.
Year 7 - Karen Daniels
Year 8 - Adam Marshall
Year 9 - Jen Parker
Year 10 - Yanah Floridis
Year 11 - Nav Singh
Year 12 - Nicole Lancaster
Biloela State High School Student Services Team
Guidance Officer - Michael Watson
Chaplain - Nigel Krueger
If you wish to contact any of our staff please call the school or email with the teachers name in the subject area, this will then be forwarded directly to the appropriate teacher.